

Sponsored by

RIKEN Center for Computational Science, Riken, Japan

General chair

Kentaro Sano, Riken, Japan

Vice co-chairs

Yoshiki Yamaguchi, University of Tsukuba, Japan Yasunori Osana, University of Ryukyus, Japan

Program co-chairs

Yuichiro Shibata, Nagasaki University, Japan Jason D. Bakos, University of South Carolina, US

Poster/PhD forum chair

Hideki Takase, Kyoto University, Japan

Workshop/tutorial chair

Hiroki Nakahara, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Finance co-chairs

Yukio Mitsuyama, Kochi University of Technology, Japan Kazuya Tanigawa, Hiroshima City University, Japan

Sponsor chair

Takefumi Miyoshi, e-trees.Japan, inc., Japan

Industrial co-chairs

Kosuke Tatsumura, Toshiba, Japan Yuki Kobayashi, NEC, Japan

Registration chair

Tomonori Izumi, Ritsumeikan University, Japan

Publication Chair

Shinobu Nagayama, Hiroshima City University, Japan

Design competition chair

Minoru Watanabe, Shizuoka University, Japan

WEB chair

Shinya Takamaeda, Hokkaido University, Japan

Publicity co-chairs

Kazutoshi Kobayashi, Kyoto Institute of Technology, Japan Ryusuke Egawa, Tohoku University, Japan Martin Herbordt, Boston University, US Qiang Liu, Tianjin University, China

Advisory Committee

Hideharu Amano (Chair) - Keio University, Japan / Toshinori Sueyoshi - Kumamoto University, Japan / Akira Nagoya - Okayama University, Japan / Moritoshi Yasunaga - University of Tsukuba, Japan / Masahiro Fujita - Tokyo University, Japan / Tadao Nakamura - Keio University, Japan / Masato Motomura - Hokkaido University, Japan / Testuo Hironaka - Hiroshima City University, Japan

Steering Committee

Oliver Diessel (Chair) - University of New South Wales, Australia / Hideharu Amano - Keio University, Japan / Paul Beckett - RMIT University, Australia / Donald Bailey - Massey University, New Zealand / Neil Bergmann -University of Queensland, Australia / Jinian Bian - Tsinghua University, China / Kiyoung Choi - Seoul National University, South Korea / Masahiro Fujita - University of Tokyo, Japan / Philip Leong - University of Sydney, Australia / Wayne Luk - Imperial College London, UK / Wai-Kei Mak -National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan / Tulika Mitra - National University of Singapore, Singapore / Tadao Nakamura - Tohoku University, Japan / Yu Peng - Harbin Institute of Technology, China / Theerayod Wiangtong - Mahanakorn University of Technology, Thailand / Steve Wilton - University of British Columbia, Canada / Lingli Wang - Fudan University, China / Weng Fai Wong - National University of Singapore, Singapore

Important Dates (all 23:59, AoE): <extended deadlines, FINAL>

23, 2018 *Title and abstract due July 30, July 2018 *Paper submission 2018 Author notification September 2018 Contest entry due September October 2018 Camera-ready due Workshops, tutorials December 2018 Conference dates December

FPT'18 Naha

FPT conference is the premier conference in the Asia-Pacific region on fieldprogrammable technologies including reconfigurable computing devices and systems containing such components. Field-programmable devices promise the flexibility of software with the performance of hardware. The development and application of fieldprogrammable technology have become important topics of research and development. Field-programmable technology is widely applied, in high-performance computing systems, embedded and low-power control instruments, mobile communications, rapid prototyping and product emulation, among other areas.

Submissions are solicited on new research results and detailed tutorial expositions related to field-programmable technologies, including but not limited to:

Tools and Design Techniques for field-programmable technology,

Architectures for field-programmable technology,

Device technology for field-programmable logic,

Applications of field-programmable technology, and

Education for field-programmable technology.

Details are available at FPT'18 WEB site.

Submission Guidelines:

The program committee solicits papers describing original research in fieldprogrammable technology, including, but not limited to, the areas of interest indicated above. Papers should be submitted electronically in PDF format, following the IEEE style. Full papers should not exceed 8 pages in length, while posters should not exceed 4 pages in length. Manuscripts must not identify authors or their affiliations for double-blined review. Please use online system for submission.

Call for PhD Forum Papers and Demo Papers:

PhD students are invited to submit four-page papers to PhD Forum at FPT'18, which is a poster-based session for PhD students to present and discuss their research with people in the community of field-programmable technology. We will also call for demo papers. Their submission due will be in September (TBA). Details will be available at WEB site.

Call for FPGA Design Competition:

The theme is "Autonomous Vehicle Driving Competition using FPGA." Entry due is September 15. Please visit FPT'18 WEB site for more information.

Further information is available at http://www.icfpt.org/

Sponsor





Technical co-sponsors (tentative)

IEEE CEDA AJJC IEICE ISS / RECONF **IPSJ SIG-SLDM**

Supporters / exhibitors (tentative)



and more ...











